? The Bohemians Queen Tribute - Reviews
Reviews
E-mails/Reviews received

Have you seen The Bohemians? We welcome your emails and reviews to info@thebohemians.com

 



Millfield Arts Centre, Edmontob, on 12/11/15

Sorry it's taken so long to write!

I just wanted to say again, THANK YOU for the great show at the Millfield Theatre in Edmonton on Thursday 12 November. We had a great time. It was the first time we'd seen you and I wish I'd seen you sooner! A great selection of songs, old and new. I wish I'd seen the As It Began tour. That sounded right up my street as I'm an old school Queen fan. The first time I saw them was at the Rainbow in Finsbury Park in 1979 on the Crazy Tour of London. I was 16 years old!! My daughters have grown up listening to Queen and have seen them with Paul Rogers and Adam Lambert so seeing you guys was the closest they'll get to seeing the whole band as it was!! hope it wont be long before you visit North London again. It was great that you all took time to come into the foyer for a chat! Well done! Here's to the next time you come and rock us again. Warm regards,

Phan

Shush, Wantage, on 21/11/15

Hi there,

Just wanted to say that the show in Wantage last night was really good and I enjoyed it very much! I saw you at the same venue last year and so knew it would be great.

Looking forward to next time guys! Graham Reeves

Boom Boom Club, Sutton, on 29/06/15

Hello,

I came and saw you on Saturday with my girlfriend and we had a great evening.

I have loved Queen for years and you have got him to a T !! Nobody could every replace Freddie but you looked and sounded so close !!

Thank you for bringing a band that I regret never having been able to see, to life for me.

Adrian Moore

Boom Boom Club, Sutton, on 30/11/14

Hi Kevin,

sorry for the delay in getting in touch, but I would just like to say thank you very much for a great evening at Boom Boom and the shout out, on Sun 30th Nov. The band were great and the people that I came with had a really good time and are now Bohemian fans. Can't wait for another of your gigs in our area, soon next year, hopefully

All the best and hope you all have a great Christmas and a Happy and prosperous New Year.

Thanks again and 'Long live the Bohemians'.

Cheers

Chris and Karen Allum

Biggin Hill

Kent

Concert at Tamworth Assembly Rooms on 19/09/14

I just wanted to say how much we (me, my husband, brother and sister) enjoyed your concert at Tamworth Assembly Rooms on Friday night. We have seen a number of Queen Tribute acts over the years and you are by far the best we have seen - mainly I think because you play early Queen which is their best work. I first saw Queen at Bingley Hall in Stafford in 1974 (I think) and saw them 3 or 4 times after that including at Milton Keynes Bowl. They were always fantastic live and I've enjoyed listening to their music ever since. Can I ask one favour - that you add 'Liar' to your set as this is truly their best track ever?! Thanks again for a great night and we look forward to seeing you play again
Regards
Joy Beck

Fareham, 1st August 2014
Hi Guys,
A brilliant show, totally enjoyed ourselves, still got the songs bouncing around in our heads. Will definately come and see you again next time. Thanks
Sonia Saunders-Cook

Fareham, 1st August 2014
Dear Bohemians,
my wife and I have just returned home after watching your fabulous show. What a great performance you all gave. I just wish I could have shouted louder for you !! I would imagine that Freddie Mercury is watching from on high and saying " Thanks boys and keep up the good work "
All in all a brilliant night out listening to your great music and sounds.
Thank you once again.

Rita and Peter Bourne.

Tavistock, 19th July 2014
Well it's been a week since we saw you playing at the Warf in Tavistock, and I want to say what an amazing performance you delivered !! I am still singing some of the songs to myself and remembering how you preformed them. Well done to you all. Amazing job !!!! See you next time and we will bring others to share your talent. Bravo !!!

Mervyn

Dunstable, 13th June 2014
Had a great night out at the Grove Theatre last night. The music you play is awesome and just like listening to the original 'Queen'. Would certainly recommend you to other people. You had the whole audience rocking !!!! Regards

Christine Barton

Dunstable, 13th June 2014
Had a fantastic evening listening to all my favs and more. You guys are the next best thing to the real thing. The best birthday present my friend could have bought me. Hope to see you again when your somewhere near Milton Keynes.

Helen Brinklow

Dunstable, 13th June 2014
Absolutely brilliant show tonight, I have never liked 'tribute bands' but you have changed my mind, and we can't wait to see you again. It was good to hear some of the early stuff.

Sue Pollard

St. Helens, 8th June 2014
The Bohemians are absolutely AMAZING! I am 20 years old & so so gutted that Freddie is no longer living, knowing I will never have the chance to see Queen live. Seeing you guys play really made it real for me & is the closest I will get to seeing Queen live! Keep doing what you're doing! You guys are amazing! Thankyou for making it so real for me!

Amy Danson

Rhyl, 6th June 2014
What a fabulous performance, we really enjoyed the whole evening I hope you will go on and on. Thank you for a great time.

Terry Wainwright.

Rhyl, 6th June 2014
Went to rhyl theatre Saturday night to see the band and we thought you were great my wife and our friends are all in our sixties and we really enjoyed the night ----thank you:-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

Sid

Cannock, 19th May 2014
Great to hear all the old songs played live again made a change from tribute bands just playing the 86 set list

Philip Bradley

12th May 2014
I went with a open mind thinking Tribute band V's the worlds greatest band ever could there be any competition? Well you pulled it off with a stunning show. Top quality musicians who really know how to entertain and get the audience young and old on their feet. Saturday night to me was how Queen really was and We thank you for the experience. Keep up the hard work we know it's a hard life on the road but believe me your making a lot of people very happy. My brother Terry who went with me has not stopped talking about you guys.. Come back to GRAYS again if you can we loved it..

Tony C from Grays Essex.

12th May 2014
Having grown up with 70's hard rock and the new wave of British heavy metal in the early eighties, one of my pet hates was going to see bands who would play new album tracks and not the many older tunes that made them famous and we wanted to hear. That's one of the reasons I like tribute bands now. Never got to see Queen as I thought at the time they were more pop than rock, but imagine my horror when you announced the first half of the show would be lesser known early album tracks. However I was surprised by the quality of the songs and how heavy Queen were in the early days. Not only a great night but a musical history lesson to boot. Keep up the good work guys and hope you make it back to Grays.

Ali

11th May 2014
Well, what a wonderful evening we had in the Thameside Theatre with you yesterday. Can't wait to see you again. Thanks so much for the musicianship & effort you all put into your brill' show. The little theatre was rocking!!

All the best to you all, Helen xx

11th May 2014
Hi guys what a great show last night (Thameside Theatre, Grays) fantastic sound and performance, faultless.can't.wait to see you again.

Ruth and Morton

11th May 2014
Dear all, We really loved the show, such energy and style and the effort you guys put in was amazing. We went with two 14 year olds, who loved the show - standing with hands in the air at the anthems and head banging at the rock. Everything was brilliant - Bo Rap was a perfect example of how top class you are. Your bands will keep the music of Queen alive forever. Please return to Grays. Many thanks

Pete Bacon (wearing Flash T-shirt - singing Love of my Life right back-atcha

11th May 2014
Well , what a fantastic night. We hadn't seen you before but we were so so impressed and will definitely be along again. That was a great show and being an old Queen fan it was a real treat to hear some of the early songs being performed so well. Thank you to all of you and keep up the great work and keep enjoying it , that really comes across. All the best.

Paul . Helen & Billy

10th May 2014
Hi guys, Thank you for a wonderful show - we loved the variety - yes of course we all want to hear the anthems but hearing the different songs/styles was for us superb. Hope you keep enjoying and doing what you do so well for a long time to come,

R & V Carroll

10th May 2014
Hi Kevin, What a brilliant show, Amanda and I are still buzzing loved it. It was great to meet you all after the show. What nice approachable people you are, thanks for the autographs and photos and time.

kind regards Steve and Amanda

4th May 2014
Just to let you know everyone in my party had a wonderful night at your gig.I personally enjoyed some of the lesser known songs,though a few of us not so much.we were all agreed though that you are all talented musicians , and if you closed your eyes sounded just like Queen,come back soon please!

Steve Love

4th May 2014
hello everyone, just watched you at East Grinstead on friday night, 3rd time i,ve seen you, brilliant +++ as usual, look forward to next year, best wishes sue. xxxx



3rd May 2014
Hi Guys, We've just got home from seeing you at The Granville, Ramsgate and your show was brilliant! You asked for some feedback: I didn't really know the first few songs, so felt it was a little slow getting started, but once all the well known songs started, everybody was clapping, singing and really enjoying it. I know it must be difficult to choose which songs to play! I've never seen Queen live, but I felt as if I did tonight, you were that good. Hope you come back this way again soon. Our ears are buzzing and throats are croaky, but thanks for a great evening!

LS

3rd May 2014
http://www.keighleynews.co.uk/leisure/11189480.Bohemians_Rhapsodic_in_top_tribute___A_Night_of_Queen_____St_George___s_Hall__Bradford/

Bohemians Rhapsodic in top tribute - A Night of Queen - St George's Hall, Bradford

Friday 2nd May 2014 in The Ticket - Your Leisure & Lifestyle Guide By John Pettitt

The spirit of Freddie Mercury is alive with the Bohemians We Are The Champions they roared, and so were The Bohemians after an exhausting two-and-a-half-hour stint recalling the genius of their champion Freddie Mercury. Good enough that he was to partner opera diva Montserrat Caballe. He went further, composing and performing a multitude of thrilling numbers. More than 30 were listed in the evening's programme. All four performers in this show expertly relived their idols: Rob Comber as Freddie Mercury, Christopher Gregory as Brian May, Kevin Goodwin as John Deacon and Wayne Bourne as Roger Taylor. Starting with lesser-known early numbers, the tension rose steadily as the group's leader pranced and mesmerised the proceedings. Dazzling lights and deafening sounds indeed Rock Us. Comber's terrific voice was matched by his exceptionally stylish piano playing, alongside Gregory's wizardry on guitar, Bourne's mania on drums and Goodwin's endless patience. Friends were indeed Friends, Radio was Gaga, and Bohemia Rhapsodic.

29th April 2014
Hi Guys I just want to say what a great night I had at Bradford, thoroughly enjoyable. The whole show was brilliant and it was good to hear some of the songs from the albums as well as the hit songs. I will definitely go to see you again when you are next in the Yorkshire area. A great night at St. George's Hall on St. George's Day, April 23rd. All the best.

Angela Sutherland

28th April 2014
Went to see The Bohemians at The Regent Centre, Christchurch last night and what a night it was. They were brilliant. A "not to be missed" experience.
Pat Webb

28th April 2014
Hi all. Just wanted to say had a brilliant night at The Regent Centre Christchurch on 27th April 2014.. Must say didn't know the first few songs but they were still good and then obviously the usual favourites kicked in and WOW...hoping that I can get to either Weymouth or Wimborne to see the show again.If not will have to wait till you come this way again!!!.Julie Anstey p.s loved the harliquin suit and Kevin in the shorts( what great legs xx)


27th April 2014
HI, was at your concert in Bradford last Wednesday. Thought you guys were ace. I was going to be the first one to take my clothes off for your lead guitarist but my best friend stopped me. But no you guys were ace and I'm going to look out for you guys again whenever your performing in this area or near by. everything was brill.
ZP

25th April 2014
25/04/2014 Harlequin Theatre, Redhill, Surrey Hi, I was given tickets to tonight's concert as a 60th birthday present, having seen Queen live on 3 separate occasions the first was at Hammersmith Odeon (75), second at Earls Court (78), last one at the Orchid (Purely, Surrey) (79) for about 300 people (small venue), they opened the show with "Death On Two Legs" with just May, Taylor & Deacon on stage then halfway through the intro out comes "Christopher Reeve" in full Superman costume with Freddie sitting on his shoulders, WOW what an intro & a fantastic close up concert was had by us all totally mind blowing. I have seen many Queen tribute acts over the years, Gary Mullen and The Works, Killer Queen, Magic, Rhapsody & Forever Queen, but I can honestly say that you P*ss (excuse the swearing) over all of them combined. The act that you came up with not only sounded superb, but also told the whole story of their music & style through years, some of the songs you did no-one had ever tried to do before in other tribute bands, you were just fantastic, I went back nearly 40 years, My wife only had a new knee put in 3 weeks before but we managed to be there. Thank you for a great night and a wonderful 60th birthday present.
Best Regards Kevin Hendon (old Git..........but still a Queen fan)

25th April 2014
Wow! What a flipping marvellous time we just had tonight! You totally rocked Redhill Harlequin Theatre with your tribute to Queen! I don't think I've danced, sung and screamed quite so much as I did tonight. Loved it all as did the rest of our group. Thanks for a great night. Hope to see you all back in Redhill again soon. Apparently my friend and I entertained everyone behind us with our singing and dancing ha ha! Would have loved it if you performed Who wants to live forever... Gives me goosebumps that song does!
Cheers again from Dagny Barnett

25th April 2014
Brilliant show! (Redhill) loved every second of it! It was fantastic to hear the earlier hits in the first half. You guys really rock! Thanks for a wonderful evening.
Alison Lacey X

24th April 2014
Had an absolutely fantastic night last night,a packed house on their feet!!enjoyed all the old queen classics!!!hope to see you again soon in Bradford??
Martin Clarkson

24th April 2014
Hi, I just wanted to let you know what a great night we had [at Bradford] last night! You played some classics! ?? We were the group that you have a birthday shout out too! Charlie,who's birthday it was, was totally gob smacked especially when you sung to him!! The whole family has had a really tough time just lately so I meant a lot to them.Thanks so much, keep up the good work!!
Lucy Price

24th April 2014
Brilliant show guys [at Bradford] - loved it, well done and thank you for a cracking evenings entertainment :-)
Andy Wood

24th April 2014
Loved it!!!!!!!!!! Didn't think you would be able to live up to Queen but you more than delighted us. What amazing talent you all have. Vocals were fantastic. Lead guitar so talented. Bassist and drums also brilliant. Loved the set list for both halves. Early stuff remarkable as not heard some of the songs before but so glad you included them. Loved the costumes and hair -lighting also. You all acted each person remarkable. It could have been Freddy, Brian, John and Roger up there. Pity that you didn't play some of the last songs- Those were the days of our lives- Innuendo. Maybe next time? It must be a nightmare trying to decide what to play but you got it right I think. Thanks for engaging with the crowd - it really makes a difference. Please come back to Yorkshire again- Alhambra would be good,
Cathy Sykes

24th April 2014
Saw these guys with the g/f at St. George's Hall, Bradford on 23rd April 2014. Wasn't too sure about the first few songs they played as they were some of the less well-known ones but they played them well and even though we didn't really know them we still enjoyed listening to them. The second half of the show was where it really kicked off though, playing the classics that everyone knows. The band kicked it up a gear and really started to get in to the music which set the crowd off. Rob does a really good Freddy, superb voice and every part the entertainer, the other musicians are all excellent too. The whole place was on it's feet for Radio Gaga and every song after, singing, dancing, clapping along. All-in-all a stonking night, one of the best gigs I've been to for quite some time. Would happily see them again. Very much recommended.
Rich & Vicky (Leeds)

24th April 2014
What a fantastic show. I bought the tickets for my husband's Christmas present as he had seen Freddie and Queen live back in 1980. He really enjoyed the show thank you. My daughter and her husband recommended as they had seen you on the Cruise ship in 2012, they also came with us for the show at Bradford.
Helen Dukes

20th April 2014
Press review of your show at Fleetwood
The Bohemians had the audience on their feet cheering their show at the Marine Hall, Fleetwood last night. It is easy to see how even Brian May says they are brilliant and the Queen biographer says this is the best tribute you are going to see and hear ever. Four brilliant musicians, Bob Comber, (Freddie Mercury) piano/lead vocals, Kevin Goodwin, (John Deacon). bass guitar/vocals. Wayne Bourne, (Roger Taylor) drums/vocals and a terrific lead guitar player, Christopher Gregory, (Brian May) backed by a fabulous lighting plot really did re-enact the glory days of Queen. Starting the 1st half with some of early hits, In the Lap of the Gods, Somebody to Love and of course Bohemian Rhapsody. The second half had the audience on their feet with the great hits of the 80s, Love of My Life, Under Pressure, Radio Ga Ga and they nearly raised the roof with a great version of We Are The Champions. It is true to say that they were.
Alan Hebden

20th April 2014
We had an absolute beltin night easter sunday when you's were in Fleetwood, the show was excellent. Haven't boogied like that for a long time. Will be telling everyone about it. Hope your back next year 2015. xxx
Karen Monk

20th April 2014
Hi all, just to say thank you for a fantastic show tonight it was brilliant look forward to you returning regards
Margaret braidwood, long live queen

20th April 2014
Hi guys, Saw you for the first time tonight and it definitely won't be the last. What a fantastic show and a great tribute to Freddie and Queen. The music and vocals were superb as could be seen from the audience reaction. I think you could have done multiple encores and we still wouldn't have had enough of the great music. Loved the choice of songs and with such a wide ranging song book to pick from it must be hard to know just what to leave out. Will look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Caz, Fleetwood

12th April 2014
Great show tonight fellas at The Playhouse, Weston Super Mare. We really enjoyed it and The early years tracks were ace!
BB x

12th April 2014
Hi Guys
Brilliant show last night lads. First time we've seen you - it won't be the last. Other acts may try to sound like Queen but you guys give the whole package, especially Freddie's preening and prancing on stage - absolutely spot-on! Thanks again and here's to the next time.
Gary and June

12th April 2014
Hi Guys
It was the first time we have seen your act but it definitely won't be the last. To be honest wasn't sure at first as didn't know the first few numbers but then really got into it. What a shame the Theatre wasn't full.....their loss! I've already advertised the fact on the Weston Super Mare ...then and now ...website. Well done...great show
Sue and Tim Liddeatt

7th April 2014
Thank you for an awesome night at Cromer! Absolutely loved your set list and amazing costumes, although, as I said to Christopher, I was possibly sat way too close to your harlequin clad gyrating pelvis...still seeing harlequin every time I close my eyes, not sure the image will ever fade! Rock on guys! xx
Abigail Cosby

7th April 2014
Absolutely awesome night on the Cromer pier, went with my partner and 10 yr old son who is big fan of Queen music and he loved every bit, he spent most of Sunday singing the songs. Roll on your return next year cos we will be there.
Gavin Fitt

7th April 2014
Was at cromer on Sat, first time for me, third time for my sister Rachel Lane what a blast,loved it x
Liz Potter

06 April 2014
Saw the boys live at Cromer theatre, Norfolk last night. TOTALLY OUT OF THIS WORLD! My wife and I have worked in media for many years and seen many different artists but The Bohemians ROCKED! Thank you for an amazing evening. It's one we will treasure forever. (Great to shake the hand of such an awesome guitarist too Chris cheers)
Cubby Coleman

Sent: 07 January 2014 06:07
To: info@thebohemians.com
/> Subject: Thank you for the great show
/>
Hello guys,
/ as one of the guys from Germering's first row Rob shook hands with and whose eyes hung at Christopher's magic fingers all night, I want to say thank you very much. This is the day to remember Freddie and Queen and you guys make it an unforgettable experience. All of you! After warming up all day with a shuffle of all my Queen albums you just continued that without a difference. Great great job. I was there last year, this year and will be there next year!
/ All the best,
/ Marcus (24, Student)

From: Kristina Pikl
Sent: 07 December 2013 01:42
To: info@thebohemians.com

I just wanted to tell you, that you guys made this day the best day of my life. You made Freddie feel alive for a night. Slovenia loves you, have a nice day!


From: Jasna Besic
Sent: 07 December 2013 22:07
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: Thank you for the greatest concert ever!

Hello,

yesterday I was on your concert in Ljubljana, and I want to thank you for the greatest performance. Thank you very much, my dream came true! I recommend it to everyone who loves queen and of course Freddie Mercury. I hope that you will come to Ljubljana next year. I wish you all the best and a lot of performances! Sincerely yours, Jasna

From: Joanne Galston
Sent: 15 September 2013 08:57
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: Bolton gig

Brought along my 15year nephew to see your show last night, we both loved it! What a fantastic performance, closed my eyes and it WAS Queen!! Pity it wasn't a sold out show but am sure when word gets around how brilliant it was you'll have Bolton begging you to return.
Cheers guys
Jo

 

From: yvonne jones
Sent: 14 September 2013 08:51
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: Great show!

Hi, I saw you show in Llandudno last night and I thought you were phenomenal!!!!! The best show I have EVER seen, just a pity you were only there for one night. I'm not usually one for getting up and dancing but by the end everyone was up on their feet including me!! Had a great view from the front row!! Definitely a must see for any Queen fan X :-)=

 

Sent: 29 August 2013 19:45
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: Dvd

Hi Kevin,
I hope you are all well. A quick email to say received the dvds. Watched it last night ,Excellent , great performance and very good quality. You will all just have to slum it a bit on your trip back to Hereford for us. Now your international mega stars, with orchestras , backing singers etc.
Seriously great to watch and cant wait to have you all back in Hereford for another great night of Queen...
Cheers
Mark.

 

Sent: 07 July 2013 02:00
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: Fantastic

Hi there,

I was the one that put the cash behind the bar for you to get a drink after your show in Basingstoke.

I saw you first in The Old Vic in Swindon and you blew me away. What amazing talent you guys have got.

Thank you for yet another unforgettable concert.

Here's to the next time.

All the best

Kate

 

9th June 2013, Rhyl Pavilion, Review by http://blazingminds.co.uk/a-night-with-queen-the-bohemians-live/

 

So settling down in my seat in what was a packed house, I started getting excited to see the music of Queen performed live by The Bohemians, I’d not heard the music live, since I saw the real Queen perform in Wembley, wow now that was an experience.

Sitting smack back in the seating arrangements in the theatre was perfect for an audio experience. As I mentioned earlier the theatre was packed, which only goes to show the appeal and love for the music of Queen.

Now sadly, before I continue with this review, I have to mention that Lee couldn’t make the evening so sadly I have no live photos of the evening, I do apologise, but these things do happen from time to time.
The Bohemians – A Night Of Queen At The Rhyl Pavilion

Young and old were in the Rhyl Pavilion for the nights show, suffice to say the first half of the evening went by really quickly, The Bohemians, certainly have that presence to keep the audience enjoying the show and after several songs, several were out of their seats and dancing to the classic Queen tracks.

The Bohemians, certainly have the eccentricities of Queen down quite well, as NAME HERE has those movements if Freddie Mercury and even the Drummer, who did a solo, did actually sound the same.

Although, no one will ever take the place of the late great Freddie Mercury and Queen, The Bohemians certainly had pulled of an enjoyable first half, which tracks such as Crazy Little Thing Called Love, Bicycle, Tie Your Mother down and many more.

So now the first half of the evening was over, I was really looking forward to the second part of the show and hoping that the classic Queen track Bohemian Rhapsody would be coming up, no doubt that it would be.
The Bohemians – Taking To The Stage For More Music

OK, it was time for part two of the evening to start, what would The Bohemians have in store for us.

The second half of the show was more in the 80s and those memories of Wembley came flooding back to me as The Bohemians performed It’s A Kind Of Magic, One Vision, Hammer will fall and loads more and a brilliant version Bohemian Rhapsody, which is one of my favourite Queen tracks.

They also got the audience participating as Freddie did all those years back, which was fantastic and it was great to see the audience really getting in to the feel of the show and it seemed everyone was really enjoying themselves.

Overall the night was amazing, I recommend anyone who get the chance to go and see The Bohemians live, it’s certainly brings back those nostalgic days when music was music, top marks from me and If I get the chance to see them again I will do.

 

Sent: 26 May 2013 23:23
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: Wow!!

Hi!

Just got back from watching The Bohemians at The Gordon Craig in Stevenage.

I took my mum as she loves queen and has made me a massive fan and oh my god, they were amazing! We both loved it so much, very talented group and we felt like we could have been watching the real thing!

Kudos to you guys, can't wait to watch you again!

Can't go to bed, too excitable !

Thanks,
Laura x

 

From: Mike Hayes
Sent: 20 April 2013 19:23
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: Plaza stockport. 19th april

Saw the show last night, first time for the bohemians. Seen several other queen tribute bands. Very impressed with the Freddie voice but more importantly the piano playing. Not seen a freddie playing the piano before apart from the real one. Loved the atmosphere and hope to see you again.
 

30/7/12

Hi The Bohemians,
Just a line to say what a fantastic show you put on last week during our Royal Caibbean cruise on the Independance of the Seas (26th July 2012). We came to see the first show and were blown away and came back to watch the second show. Fantastic guys!! I understand that you went down so well you stayed on the ship to do more shows!!
I spoke to you on Friday regarding permission to attend one of your gigs and capture images. Please contact me if this would be acceptable to you. I am based in Peterborough (Cambridgeshire) and travelling would not be a problem.
Best wishes for future shows - hope you realise how GOOD you really are!!
Kevin - Photographer
07851 193 746
www.kevingoodacrephotography.co.uk

30/7/12

Hi, We saw you on the Independence of the seas last week and it was the "Ship that Rocked" we loved every minute of it !!
Thanks again
Jamie & Claire
Norwich
 

31/6/12

I live on Rhodes and am the guy who takes the money at the door for all three nights at Rhodes Rock in June.
The Bohemians are probably the best tribute band I've ever seen. I've now witnessed their show three times and would be happy to see them back every year ad infinitum!!!
John Manuel
 

 

31/6/12
Hi Kevin,

Thanks once again to yourself,Rob,Chris,Wayne,Mark and Dan for putting on such a great show for us. The response that we are getting to your performance is fantastic.
Everyone enjoyed the show and they are all saying you are the best tribute band that they have ever seen. So once again thank you, its been a pleasure to book you for our concert
and to top it all off we will have made about £ 800.00 for the Cats Protection. So a very successful night .
Cheers
Mark.
PS they are already asking me to do it all again next year, They all loved it !

 

27/2/12
Hi Chris...

Just wanted to drop you an email to say how much we all enjoyed the show last night, everyone was so impressed with the whole evening & I thought you would all want to know. I bet Rhodes wish they could have sell outs like that every week! Well done to you & the rest of the lads. 
It was great to meet up afterwards too. Good to see you are busy & doing well.

All the best for the future.

Cheers, Gary, Honor, Mark & Siobhan

 

17/2/12

Hi Guys

I wanted to thank you all so much for making my party an unforgettable success. Everybody commented how brilliant you were and I totally agree - I have not enjoyed myself that much for a long time.

I will be regularly logging on to your website and Facebook to see any future events nearby - hopefully you may play at the Ashwell Music Festival again.

Thanks again! Look forward to seeing you all soon.

My kindest regards and best wishes for your future

Neil Stean

 

13/2/12
good morning folks,
last night i saw the bohemians at st albans arena. the show was "queen rocks gospel"
what to say, words aren't enough, it was fantastic....
i have seen at least 5 queen tribute bands over the years and this was the first time id seen the bohemians. people say you have to take some bad to get some good. well this was one of those occasions.
from the first song of we will rock you, (fast version) to the final finale of we are the champions i sang my socks off, (sorry to the guy in front of me) lol.
rob worked his socks off all night playing to the audience and nearly stacked it at one point running up some steps but just carried on as Freddie would have, Kevin did the perfect John deacon bounce was so eerily spot on. Wayne on drums not only looked like Roger Taylor, but sounded like him so much. this guy can drum too, it was great to hear a drummer who can really rock.
ok now on to Christopher, local lad i believe. i wont mention the hair but this guy could play alongside Brian may without any issues. his midway solo was spot on and all night this guy played and played and played so well i forgot he was a tribute to someone else.
Barcelona, WOW. what a live performance of possibly the best solo freddie song ever, i still have goose bumps.
you guys performed the songs that die hard fans don't hear from queen tribute bands, headlong, breakthro, leroy brown, flash just to name a few.
this was a birthday present for my 44th birthday in 2 days and if i get nothing more for my birthday ill still be a happy bunny after the show last night.
my wife is so disappointed she missed you but at 7 months pregnant and walking on crutches she didn't feel safe going.
she will be at the next show in st albans no matter what.
guys thankyou so much for last night, please dont punish paul too hastily lol.
keep up the excellent work you rocked hertfordshire. good luck with the rest of the tour.  im still buzzing...  
tony, st albans, herts

4/12/11

Dear Kevin (and the Bohemians),

Many thanks for a truly fantastic evening last Thursday at the Lynx 40th anniversary hangar party.  The evening was a huge success – the band was superb, the atmosphere was electric and there were a few baggy heads the next morning.  Please pass on my sincere thanks to the rest of the band and also to Mark for his sound and lighting support – he did an excellent job.  I hope you all enjoyed the evening and I look forward to coming to another one of your performances in the future.

Regards

Nick

Nick Almond

Lt RN

Deputy Air Engineering Officer

815 Naval Air Squadron

12/11/11
What an amazing Bohemians and Rock Gospel Show at Bath last night. Wow, Barcelona and Bo Rap were so brillant, quite breathtaking - almost tear jerking! A really fabulous, vibrant and professional show, as always! Great to see you guys and thanks for keeping the music of Queen alive and rockin' xx

Ali Peek

29th October 2011

Hello,
A group of us saw you at Lincoln this week- what a brilliant night! We originally saw you at Skegness when you were last there and that was a good night, but I feel the atmosphere at the Theatre Royal especially suited you and we loved the addition of the gospel singers. Two days later and I still have 'We are the Champions' playing in my head! Please make sure you have a Lincolnshire venue on your next tour.
Kind regards
Sharon King

26th September 2011

As one of the organisers of the Girne Festival in aid of the Kyrenia Rehabilitation Centre (Cheshire Home), I'd like to say a huge and sincere thank you to you guys. You not only gave us a show the like of which has never been seen in North Cyprus, you have given us the credibility to go ahead and start planning next year's event. Sponsors were lining up to talk to us about next year!  The Turkish Cypriots who came were awestruck - they had never seen the amphitheatre full to bursting before!

And when every one of those 2,500+ people stood and joined in with Radio Gaga, the sight made me feel quite humble to know that I'd been part of the team that arranged it all.

We have been inundated with calls to bring you back; if you ever feel like another weekend (or longer!) in the eastern Mediterranean, give me a call and we'll get it organised for you. Thanks again.

All the very best, Hal Crompton

12th September 2011

Dear Sir/Madam

The Bohemians Concert (Queen Rocks Gospel), Thursday 8th September 2011

I write to congratulate you on the hugely successful concert at the Corn Exchange, which I attended last week.  I would be grateful if you are able to also pass on my comments to the Bohemians group via their agent if possible.

Rob Comber portrayed Freddie Mercury brilliantly and must have studied his movements for a long time to perfect so well.  I was delighted to join in the standing ovations.  The ACM Gospel Choir singing in combination with the group for the second half was a great idea; they worked brilliantly in harmony.  The song ‘Barcelona’ sang by Rob Comber and a lady from the Choir almost raised the roof.  It was quite marvellous.

All 4 members of the Bohemians – Rob Comber, Christopher Gregory, Wayne Bourne and Kevin Goodwin worked so hard.  They have such a successful recipe together.

I really appreciated the entertainment; it lifted my spirits no end.

Thank you for a truly memorable evening.

Yours faithfully

Julia Willett (Mrs)

 

11th September 2011
Thankyou so much for playing The Towler last night, i know when you arrived you said you'd give us a good show but that wasn't good, it was phenominal!! 'Queen' are truly alive and kicking in The Bohemians, and what good set of guys too! Thanks again! Emma Joanne Hanley

28 August 2011

Well, you guys certainly had the whole house rockin' tonight at Bornemouth !
After a nice drive around Dorset, and afternoon at the seaside, The Bohemians topped it all off with an amazing gig at the pier !
Thanks guys for a fantastic performance !

Aaron Manley

7th August 2011

Hi Guys, Me and my girlfriend Tracy just wanted to say a massive, massive thank you for a phenomenal performance at Mallory Park last night in aid of Spinal Research. What a treat! We could hardly believe our eyes and ears, it was awesome! As a young boy at the time, I missed out on going to see Queen at Wembley in 1986, but last night more than made up for it! It was as close to the real band as humanly possible, I don't know what higher praise I can sing other than that -  I'm sure Freddie would of been very proud and enjoyed every minute of it. You certainly "rocked" us all!

Thank you very much!!

Grant and Tracy

Linton, South Derbyshire


Sent: 27 June 2011 20:15
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: RhodesRock

Hi Kevin

Just a note to say how much we appreciated your hard work in Lindos this year. We're sure you will have made many new fans & we look forward very much to working with you again at the Legends of Rock weekender in March.

Please pass on our thanks to Wayne, Rob & Chris.

Cheers

Eddie & Elaine xxx


Sent: 20 June 2011 10:44
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: Camberley Theatre 19th June show

Hi guys!

My partner Steve and I saw your show last night (Camberley Theatre, 19th June) and we thought it was totally awesome! We managed to have a quick chat with Rob and Chris in the foyer after too! What great, down-to-earth guys they are. This was one of the best nights entertainment we have had in a long while. It was like watching the real thing. Great musicianship by all 4 band members. If anyone reading this hasn't seen them yet, I thoroughly recommend they check them out. You will not be disappointed and will have a great night! Well done, guys! And keep up the the good work. Long live Queen!
all the best
Clare and Steve (Woking, Surrey)


From: Jim Grossert
Sent: 20 March 2011 18:00
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: wimborne

thanks for the fantastic evening you and the rest of the band gave us on sat 19th march.We just about have our voices back after singing so much!.my son apologises for wearing the livewire t shirt,if you do kids sizes he will make sure he is wearing it next time we see you.hope the rest of the tour goes without incident.jim,sarah and lewis grossert.

Sent: 12 March 2011 18:12
To: info@thebohemians.com
Subject: Gig in Rhyl

Hi Guys
We just wanted to say how much we enjoyed your gig in Rhyl on Friday 11th March.It took us all back a few years with a great sing song and audience participation. Well done lads, keep up the good work, from the gang of girls on the right.....the gang with the 71st birthday girl. (Piano teacher) You made her night.
Kath,Jo,Eveline,Jenny etc...

27/2/11
Hi guys - just to thank you for a great gig at Cromer Pier.
I'm 48 and grew up with Queen. I followed them ever since Killer Queen hit the charts in 1974 - they were the first proper band I saw, on the Crazy Tour, at the Brighton Centre (this was so long ago they still played 'Liar' in the set....). I saw them later at Elland Road when I was at Leeds University. My kids have listened to Queen since they were practically in the womb. I took my younger daughter (aged 10) to see you, and she enjoyed all the hits - though I appreciated the older stuff, especially Brighton Rock. I was headbanging away in the 3rd row much to my daughter's embarrassment (I did want to get up and dance, honest, but my kid would have been mortified at a public display of Dad Dancing....) I've played in bands all my life (I'm a keyboard player) and my one- man version of Bohemian Rhapsody is my party piece. But seriously, one of my oldest friends and occasional bandmates is a Brian May nut - we've been to see the Brian May band together, as well as the We Will Rock You show (he has a Burns May and a Deacy mini-amp in his rig), and I'll be telling him all about Christopher's rig. I appreciated seeing the proper 'Red Special' with the semicircular bridge plate (though I notice he has a Burns Brian May as backup). I'm interested to know how he got the doubling effects - I noticed a rackmount harmonizer thing controlled by pedals, and a Line6 Pod, on top of that wall of Voxes. I wonder if Chris could give me the lowdown on his rig, as I have a friend ho is dying to know!
All in all - thanks for a great evening.
Henry Gee

17/2/11

Hi Kevin
We would just like to thank you all for a great performance at the Hub on the 04.02.2011, everyone said how professional you all were and that the whole Queen theme was excellent from quality of musicians to looks and actions. We note you are coming to the Tivoli in Wimborne in March I know a lot of people from the party are hoping to go along and see you all again. Thank you for making our evening perfect.
Kind regards
Ken and Laurna Stewart

24/1/11
Saw you guys at Fat Lils in Witney on Friday night, thought you were superb. Hopefully see The Bohemians back in Oxfordshire soon.

Steve


13/12/10

Hi Kevin,

Just to say that we saw your show on Friday (10/12/2010) at the Boom Boom Club in Sutton.

It was magic mate...absolutely faultless. Well done to you and the rest of the band. Please come back again soon.

As mentioned on your web site could I suggest ‘Ogre Battle’ and ‘White Queen’. I like the older, heavier stuff (old and heavy - sounds a bit like me really!), but younger/newer fans may not remember them so well. Queen 2 was their best album  for me. I realise that I may be in the minority with the popularity of Queen rising from around the Bohemian Rhapsody/Sheer Heart Attack era, and I am probably just an old fart? Great to hear Seven Seas of Rhye and Brighton Rock (another big  favourite of mine).

Thanks again Kevin....see you next time.

Happy Christmas to you all from Kevin.

13/12/10

Saw you at Bournmouth in the summer ,you were brilliant, so went to see you again at Tamworth Snow Dome last night with my daughters who were so impressed. Thanks for a wonderful show ,Keep coming to the midlands-

Pete, Northampton.

11/12/10 Boom Boom Club, Sutton, Surrey

Guys
 
A fantastic night last night. Seen you five times but that was the best. Loved some of the new stuff
 
SPREAD YOUR WINGS !!!
 
Andy and Sarah


Saturday July 17th Fairford

Absolutely brilliant - Fantastic - It made the day out on Saturday even better - The Bohemians were so great I could have watched them for hours - It was over to quick:-)

Tracy Woodgate

Gordon Craig Theatre 07/07/2010

Thanks chaps a great singalong and  show. Fan for 30 years. You can imagine my trepidation?!  Hey you guys really rock, hands still aching from clapping along. A must see people. Go Go Go Little Queenie.

Cheers Steve and Amanda XXX

4/7/2010

Hi Guys

Fantastic night, 1st time we had seen you.

When are you coming this way again?

Still buzzing from the show.

Thanks for an unforgettable time

regards

Sue & Robin

 

3/7/2010

Dear Kevin, Chris, Rob and Wayne

Apologies for delay but, on behalf of the Feast Day committee I wanted to write and thank you for such a brilliant performance at last weeks show in Chalfont St Peter. Feedback from the whole event has been fantastic and you guys did us proud! We are certainly going to have our work cut out matching this year's success next year.

Thanks again for being both professional and stunningly good musically and visually. We were delighted with the stage/lights/PA as well, which all added up to a great night!

I trust your various journeys home were straightforward too.

Cheers

Mike

Michael S Day MBA FRICS FNAEA
Managing Director

 

1/7/2010

Dear all

Thank you all so much for such a fantastic event , all your hard work, talent and professionalism made the motcomb street party the best one ever.

On behalf of myself , the committee and the two great charities that we raised over £40.000 pounds for on the night we thank you all very much and look forward to working with you again in the future

all the best

Paul Cullinan

Event manager for the Belgravia association for events

 

24/4/2010, The Globe, Cardiff

Hi, Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed last night’s gig at the Globe, Cardiff. Really good choice of songs – and extraordinarily like the originals. As I’m only 19 (well, I’m twenty on Monday!), this is certainly the next best thing to time travel.

Cheers for an unforgettably fun evening, 

Sophia

xx

18/4/10 Wycombe Swan

Well done boys, great gig, look and sound fantastic, could believe I was at a Queen gig, like back in the good old days.

Incredible performance, thanks for the autographs..

Only criticism was having looked around the theatre I was probably the youngest there, at 43, I could hear lots of complaints about being too loud  so people could not hear the words clearly. but in my opinion still fantastic, will try to get to more shows...... and waiting for the download on Tuesday.

Brion Jones

18/4/10, Custom House, South Shields

Hi Guys,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your show at the Customs House on sat 17th April. You were all brilliant entertainment. the performance of the songs and the music was great. We enjoyed having a chat to you all afterwards as well. We will be looking out for your next appearance near us , keep up the good work. George & Angela                                                                                                              

14/4/10

My family saw "The Bohemians" for the first time at Dunstable last week and we were absolutely blown away! The resemblence to "Queen" was amazing but more than that the music and energy was captivating. Loved it! My belief is that they are so good that they could introduce themselves by their real names. They are outstanding in their own right. Would definitely recommend and looking forward to seeing them again.

Wendy, Robin and Mel.

22/2/10

Hi Kevin,

                We went to see you play at The Playhouse on Sunday and yet again you were brilliant. We saw you a while back when you played at The Imperial in W-S-M and have to say that personally I preferred the smaller venue where we could let our hair down and interact with you all rather than cooped up in a small seat all night worried about getting up and spoiling the view of the people behind us!! Credit to Rob for trying to get everyone involved, it must be hard when the majority of the audience just sit motionless staring back at him! Please let us know if you are in our area in the future. Look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully and thanks for a fantastic night, a magic performance.

Troy & Helen.

15/2/10

Rotherham Civic Centre

Absolutely brilliant.  Great show, the best Queen tribute band.  Rob, you're voice nailed it.  Best interaction with the crowd I have seen, especially winking at the ladies !  Nice of you guys to meet the public after the show.  Will definitely see you all again. 

Rachael from Doncaster.

13/2/10

Hi Kevin,

Came to see you at Felixstowe last Saturday, You were totally amazing. You really do get better and better every time we see you. I would like to thank you for playing 39 as it is one of our favourite songs. Also Death on Two Legs was brilliant.

There is no doubt about it you are by far the best Queen tribute ever. Long may you reign.

Love

Sue

31/1/10

Hi guys just to let you know that I saw you at Camberley last night (40th surprise from my wife) and just wanted to let you know that having seen Queen and other tribute bands you are definitely the closest to the electrify presence to the group that you emulate.

Thanks again Neil Gardner

31/1/10

Hi guys,

Went to see your show last night in Camberley .. you were fab and i loved every minute.

My first suggestion:  when Brian May does his solo performance in the second half I was thinking how brilliant it would b if he launched into god save the queen as per when he did his thing on the roof of the palace a few years ago .. awesome.  Or maybe he could do it when Freddie drapes the union jack round his shoulders at the end of the show .. fab way to end things.

Second suggestion: when you come back for your encore you sing parts of three or four huge numbers ... it would be better maybe if you sang those in full throughout the show replacing the lesser known tracks and maybe sing your medley with those that we aren't so familiar with like 39 etc.

Third suggestion: when Freddie sings at the piano it would be better if he was facing us a bit more instead of side on so all we can see is his back.

Fourth suggestion: Add 'the show must go on' to your set!!!

Last suggestion: Bohemian Rhapsody as your encore song  ...  it was magnificent!!!

See you next year!!!

Jacqui

30/1/10

Hi Guys,
        My family and I watched you last Thusday 28th Jan at Cheltenham, you were AWESOME!!! you are all super talented and I am fast becoming a Bohemians groupie!
Hoping to catch you when you come to Tewkesbury on 8th May, Look forward to seeing you again then! Thanks alot.
         Annabel Webb - Gloucestershire

23/1/10

Hi Guys

I am a volunteer usher at the Orchard Theatre, Dartford and caught your show on 22nd January. 

I must say that I have never enjoyed working so much.  Is a job meant to be this fun?

Great entertainment.

Ursula

 

16/11/09

Gentlemen -

Just a quick note to say that really enjoyed the show in Catford's Broadway Theatre last night (15th Nov). Had coaxed a few mates into coming who were a little reluctant at first, but pleased to say they all left with massive smiles on their faces. Will certainly be on the look-out for future appearances.

Keep up the good work!

Martin Wrigley

5/11/09

Hi Rob

I wanted to send you a mail to say a huge thank you for performing at

Chris's 40th birthday on 23rd.  You were absolutely fantastic and everyone

who was there have been raving about you since!

I hope the drive home was not too tiring.  Please pass on my thanks to

Tracey as well.

We see the band are performing in Cheltenham in the New year so we will

hopefully see you then.

Regards

Lucy

30/10/09

Hello

Three friends and I saw you at Skegness last night, you were brilliant! I have been a Queen fan since their 'Old Grey Whistle test' appearance in 1975 and wasn't sure whether i would enjoy a tribute band, but you really pull it off. As well as bringing Queen into the room, you are great performers in your own right.

Best Wishes

Sharon

23/10/09

Hi,

For my 50th birthday we saw you play last night at Redhill, Surrey.

You were fantastic.

I first saw Queen in 1977 and have always resisted seeing a 'tribute band', thinking how could they compare?

Well you did that, and more.

I felt myself reliving all those concerts. The sound, the actions, the lot! You were brilliant.

Thank you for making my birthday.

Keith

 

23/10/09

To The Bohemians,

Thank you for singing live last night at The Harlequin, you did a great performance, also it was a pleasure to meet you and get your autograph.

Kind Regards,

Francis Gelston.

 

7/9/09

Hey Guys,

What a great night!

You are absolutely the best!

Congratulations!

Only thing was the lighting on Christopher Gregory (Brian May).  I think Fairfields got it a bit wrong.

Never mind, you were all great.

Hugs from Louise and Dave.

xx

24/8/09

Hi

Saw you on Sat Night at Hotel California and I have to say you were fantastic, you didn't only sound and look like them you had all the mannerisms, really spooky.

I saw Queen with Paul 3 times last year and on previous  tour but unfortunately didn't have the pleasure of seeing Freddie until Sat night

Thanks

18/8/09

Hello Kevin

A huge thank you for the wonderful set you played for us at our rally on Saturday.

The light show and raised drum riser was stunning as was your playing, even though

'Freddie' had a bit of a cold he soldiered through and put on an excellent act.

Feedback has been superb and many have said you're one of the best bands we've ever had.

Very well done to you all. And once again thanks for coming and making our night go so well.

Best wishes.

Vincent

12/8/09

Hi Kevin

Just a line to say thanks to you and the rest of the band for helping to make our first attempt at an open-air music event a huge success. (the place is still buzzing)

I really do appreciate you looking favourably at the pricing for me, which enabled us to get the whole thing off the ground in the first place.

The overall amount to be donated to the Spinal Research charity will exceed £15,000 which is absolutely fantastic.

Hope you all enjoyed your brief time in Kirkby Mallory and the warm welcome from us kind Leicestershire folk.!

Look forward to maybe seeing you again sometime in the future.

Very best regards

Rob Bryant

10/8/09

Guys, Guys, Guys

After taking a last minute ticket for the Spinal Research gig at Mallory I just wanted to say a big thank you to all of you for the best night out I’ve had in years, it’s not that  don’t go out – trust me!!!!   You are truly fantastic, your music the best, I didn’t stop dancing and singing all night and as it’s now Monday you wouldn’t believe how horse I still am!!!!!!

I have looked at your website and hope to see you again soon - My friends and I !

Because of the nature of our company we see a lot of people with spinal conditions  - what a great cause to support.

Kind Regards

Louise Alcock

Business Developement Manager

Care Necessities Ltd

10/8/09

Hey guys

I was the drunken fan wearing the Ga Ga vest and flirting with 'Brian May!'

Thanks for a fab gig and maybe see you on the road soon!

Love

Kari

Received 20/7/09

Hi Kevin,

Just a quick note to say thank you for a great night on Sat (Corn Exchange, Bourne) a big thank you to all the chaps.

Simon Bell, Promotor

41

Received 18/7/09

Dear All

I just wanted to say thank you for such an excellent night at the Pavilion last night.

You truly were excellent and eclipsed the support acts completely (good job really!)

It was the next best thing to seeing Queen and I wouldn't hesitate to see you again - my one regret is that you weren't on stage longer

All the best

Louise

 

Received 8/7/09

Hi – I was in the audience at last nights show ‘One Vision’ and I wanted to say how brilliant the show was.

I came with my special needs daughter aged 24 & she came alive with the whole atmosphere & the energy you created.

I felt your timing was spot on & you had great stage presence.

You were obviously enjoying yourselves, but always kept the audience in mind.

You made great use of the limited stage space you had – the best song of the night ‘I want to break free’

Thank you for a great night

Rosalind Jhally Hern

 

Received 8/7/09

Hi Kevin

Just a short note to thank you all for a fantastic concert on Friday It was the highlight of the weekend everyone is talking about it.

Many thanks

Neil

 

Received 6/7/09

Thank you all so very much for the fantastic "can-do" attitude and amazing performance you produced on Saturday evening at my husband's 50th Birthday party

It was brilliant to see teenagers and oldies all dancing and singing along together to your superb tribute act.

You exceeded expectations!

You are the champions...

Rikki Londesborough

 

Received 22/6/09
Hi,

Just wanted to thank the band for a superb evening (in Bubwith, East Yorks Fri 12th).

Not a great fan of tribute acts, but these guys gave me a terrific nostalgia boost, having seen Queen at Elland Road '82 & Knebworth '86.

As a pianist myself & pub Queen song player, I thought Rob was outstanding - 7 Seas of Rhye!!!

The band interacted with an initially comatose audience & by the end most were standing, dancing & playing the roles that all Queen audiences must.

My only regret - & this is pedantic - was the omission of Love of My Life.

Great act, great night & well worth the money, Long may they rock!

Alan

Received 18/6/09

Hi Kevin

You and the guys did a top job on friday night, all the feedback was great, loud, didnt want you to stop playing, when are you coming back, just as good as the real thing, gleming night, best ever and a lot more comments,  and i dont know how we are going to top it next year, the playgroup raised £1132 and the church £700 on the night, and it was all thanks to the band. i am sure we will have you back again.

Thanks again and i wish you and the guys all the best, 

Trish, tracey & lou

x

19/6/09

Hi again Kevin,
 
I have received and viewed the (Live Rhapsody) DVD, and I must say it is an excellent watch!
 
Thanks for sending, hope to see you in Hull sometime soon.
 
Craig

17/6/09

Thank you and thank The Bohemians for a fabulous evening. We had a really great time, The Bohemians
were absolutely wonderful and everyone said what a great show they put on. I will certainly recommend
them and Scott Jordan to everyone.

Kind regards

Jill Sloan

 

18/5/09

Just to let you guys know what a wonderful concert you gave us at the (Leamington) Spa Centre the other Friday.

I didn't stop crying from start to finish - it was that good.

I was not that big a fan of Queen at the time but I am now and not a day goes by without watching some of the video and hearing the CD in the car.

Also, I cannot get over how much Nick Ballard looks like Brian May - he is the spitting image.

I must get on your website and order the t-shirt and get your CD.

Once again, many thanx.

Jane

xxx

 

18/5/09

Hi Kevin
 

Just a little note to say thank you and the band for a great show.
Everyone really enjoyed the show could have not asked for anything better wish you and all the best in the years to come
hope you enjoyed your stay in Ireland.
Will send you some pictures when I get them and hope we can keep in touch.
All the best

Christopher McGrath
May queen rock for years to come

 

15/5/09

Dear Bohemians,

Me and my pals watched you at the Leamington Spa centre and we thought you were brilliant!!!

Please come back again soon!!!

D

 

Received 2/5/09 

Enjoyed the atmosphere and the fact that the audience gave it their all !!!!

A great gig been spreading the word with our friends. Catch up with you at another performance.

P & L

Warwick

 

Received 2/5/09

Dear The Bohemians
 
My friend and I have just got back from your concert tonight.  I had been to your concert in the same location back in November so I was really looking forward to tonight's performance.  From the start it was absolutely amazing and I enjoyed it all the way through.  I am a big Queen fan and have watched many of their DVD's lots of times and the way you guys perform on stage is so similar its like watching the real band on stage.  I really loved the way Freddie (Rob Comber) Hit the piano with his fists and sat on it just like the real Freddie it really made me laugh.  I am also very glad you perform I'm in Love With My Car because even though its probably not one of Queen's best known songs to the general public it has been a big part of Queen's live concerts in the past.  I would also like to thank Brian (Nick Ballard) who came up to my friend and me at the end of the concert to say he had remembered us which really made me happy.  I have told all of my friends on the Queen Online Forum to check you guys out if you are ever in a town near them.
 
I hope to see you guys again the next time you are in Stroud.
 
Best Wishes
 
Kerry Stephens

 

Received 15/4/09

Kevin,

Just wanted to say a big thank you for the performance the other night, it was exactly what we were after and it worked really well following on from the vid.  People are still raving about the whole night and the band in particular.  There turned out to be quite a few queen fans there too!

All the best,

Rob.

 

Received 6/4/09

Dear Bohemians.
 
Thank you for a great night in Hawick, the music was fantastic !! I would like to make a very small point which would enhance the atmosphere and would (play to the crowd). change the union flag for a st Andrews cross for functions in Scotland. the union flag is now disliked in many towns and by most scots.
 
Your band were excellent and my friends and I look forward to seeing you again at concerts in the Scottish borders.
 
best wishes
 
Ross p Anderson

 

Received 29/3/09

Just to say my friends, saw you at JB's Dudley on Saturday, you were amazing.
 
Thank you for a great night.
 
Regards
 
Wayne

 

Received 5/2/09

Saw the performance of the Bohemians at The Imperial, Weston-Super-Mare on Jan 31st 2009 and have to say was a bit wary as to what to expect but ended up being absolutely blown away by them!!  6 off us, all massive Queen fans, sang ourselves hoarse! They were fantastic and sound as close to the real thing as you could possibly get. I only hope they play in Weston or surrounding area again. Cheers lads for a great night!!

                                      TL

Received 14/12/08

Went to see you last night with a few friends and was very very impressed. It was an outstanding performance and I cannot wait to come and see you again!

Thanks for a fantastic, fun night out. Well done guys!!

Lynne Killick xx

 

Received 27/11/08

Hope you are all ok and have recovered from Tuesday night.

It was a bit manic at the end of the show and we really didn't get a chance to express how we all truly felt about how fantastic you and the band were.

Words really can't describe how we felt when it all came together.

We could not have done this without you, from the beginning you have understood the message we are trying to get across to people and you all worked alongside us to drive this message forward. We could see how you all really cared about making the show a success and the way you worked with us has helped to turn the performance into the fantastic, uplifting, inspiring show we all wanted it to be.

We have had some fantastic reviews and emails.

Also if you take a look on our message board (under announcements) on our website you will see many more fantastic comments.

Thanks Again

Louise (Skillnet)

Received 26/11/08

Hi Bohemians

My daughter Alison was part of the Skillnet One vision show at Margate on 25th November. And I just wanted to say a big thank you for your kindness to her and the skillnet group. And of course you were FAB. A great night that we will never forget. 

We hope you will play again in Kent in the future as we would love to come to see you  again.  We thought you we great.

Thanks again

Alison Hines and Family. xxx

 

Received 26/11/08  

Just wanted to let you know how much my friends and I enjoyed your performance as part of the 'One Vision' show at the Theatre Royal in Margate last night.  It was great of you to get involved in such a worthy project.  I have never particularly been a Queen fan but I really enjoyed the music and would definitely be keen to see you perform again.

Best wishes

Tara Bean

 

Received 18/11/08

Thanks Kevin

We have had nothing but GREAT feedback from our members!

I thought the band were fantastic and we all had a great time....

Look forward to booking you guys again in the future.

Vanessa (Esporta, Poole)

 

Received 17/11/08

Dear Kevin,

Thank you once again for your help with the tickets. We had a great time – the show was excellent. Well done. I will definitely recommend you to local promoters and/or come over again next year.

Kind regards,

John (from Malta)

 

Received 29/10/08

Hello Kevin, 

Sorry its been a while, but just wanted to say a big thank you to you guys for the superb show you put on at our wedding in June, The band absolutely made the night and all the guests couldn't believe how good you were and are still talking about it now!!  We really appreciated your effort and also loved getting up on stage for a song, even though we were rubbish!!!  Will definitely see you again when your back in the area,

Many Thanks

Billy & Julia Donovan

 

Received 07/09/08

Dear Boys,

WHAT A FAB NIGHT!!!!  You totally ROCKED!!!!  Seen some bands, but I was truly struck by your talent, and the magic that you exuded – I feel totally proud and lucky to have been there. J  Everyone felt it – the atmosphere was electric and everyone was really brought together!  You guys are more than a band, you are an experience!! Thank you so much for a truly fantastic evening!!!   To be honest, steam engines don’t do much for me, but I’ll battle the crowds and the queues every time to see you crazy monkeys!!! J THANKYOU THANKYOU!!!! J TOTALLY LOVED IT!!!!!

Jennifer Shepard.

XXXX

 

Received 22/06/08

I have just got back from seeing the bohemians at strode park in herne kent. What a fantastic night ! The group were incredible and Rob comber was brilliant as freddie - hard to believe it wasn't him !!! In fact they were all great !! hurry back to kent ( Canterbury would be good !!!) Thanks again you all rock !!!!

 

Received 22/06/08

Kevin (and Kathryn) and all concerned with The Bohemians

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

we were ten short of a sell-out............everybody had a brilliant time............ everybody thought the band was amazing

Still on the high from last evening

Thank you again

luv'n'stuff

Cate

 

Received 28/05/08

Hi Kev what can I say - a fantastic night the  whole towns (St. Ives, Cornwall) talking about it, you guys are the tops,

Attached are just a couple of pics (Click Here) from the 80 or so I shot that night, (all shot large )so will take one helluva time to transmit , so if you want more feel free to ask and feel free to use on your website etc.. will send up the review (due out on Friday )

All the best and thanks again for a superb and profitable night.

Colin S 

Received 18/05/08

Wow!  Freddie would be so flattered!  Absolutely fantastic and we will
definitely be seeing you again.  SUPERB!  Thank you all.
 
Amanda and Gray.
Tamworth Snowdome 17/05/2008.

 

Received 18/05/08

Hi

My name is Claudia I’m Italian and I live in Tamworth.

Last night I was at your concert at the Snowdome and I really had a great night!!!

You were absolutely fantastic!!!

 Hope to see you again

 Ciao Claudia

 

Received 29/04/08

Kington Festival 26th April 2008

Hi Guys

Just wanted to drop you a line to congratulate you on a great gig on Saturday night. Your performance was spot on from start to finish, I'm sure Queen would have been very proud of you. It made my support role all the more straightforward!!

Pete Stead, DJ

Soundtracker Entertainments

 

Received 06/04/08

From Brian May. Re. Al Murray Wrap Party.

Thanks Rob.    You guys did well.   I'm sorry I couldn't stay around to exchange words ... it was a long day, in a line of long days. ! 

Well, done ...  well done all .... and please give my best to the chaps 

Cheers 

Bri (Brian May)

From Al Murray. Re. Al Murray Wrap Party.

"Thanks for letting me trash your set"!

Al Murray

 

Received 03/04/08

Hi Kevin

Seen you guys at plastic red in Sidcup ( always outstanding shows) a few times and will be coming to Beaverwood in Chistlehurst in June, wondered if you would consider playing ' love of my life ' next time you play at plastic red or at the Beaverwood in June, such a great record, regards to you and the rest of the guys, look forward to seeing you soon

Colin and Jo

 

Received 29/01/08

Greetings from ukraine odessa!

Yesterday's show was awesome! Thanks to all who made this visit possible, my dreams come thru!

Best Regards

Alex,

Odessa

 

Hi, guys !

Thank you for fantastic show in our city. It was amazing, to tell the truth I didn't expect such a good music and performance.

You give an opportunity to imagine what it was in reality and what we missed in 70th-80th :(

Please come to Ukraine once again, there are a lot of Queen fans here.

Sergey

 

Hello Kevin,

I was present on your concert in Dnipropetronsk. That was awesome!!! You rock, thanks for coming to Ukraine!

Best regards, Natalia                         

 

Received 24/11/07

Hi Kevin,

My compliments for your web site. It really looks great! I enjoyed listening to your songs. I think you’re doing an excellent job!

I’m a Queen fan for 30+ years and I’m specialized in Queen tribute bands and Queen cover songs. I have a large data base with information of approximately 200 Queen tribute bands from all over the world. Of course The Bohemians is in my data base too.

To check if there’s anything new, I visit the sites of these bands on a regular base. I’m also continuously looking for new bands. If necessary, I mail to the bands to get additional information. I share my information with the official Brian May web site and the Queen Fan Club’s site.

Lots of success with your career!

Best wishes,

John Stienen

The Netherlands

Received 24/11/07

Hi Kevin,

I received the T-Shirt and DVD, yesterday which I absolutely love the DVD is fantastic I have been watching it on my wide screen with surround sound, and it’s just fantastic, and the T-shirt as well is very good.

I hope to see u and the band live again at the Horns in Watford in the near future.

Kind regards

Katie Dixon

Received 16/11/07

Dear Kevin,

I went to see your tribute Queen band last night at the horns in Watford, and thought how brilliant and fantastic it was, I would like to know and if you could E-mail me back A.S.A.P if you sell DVDs of your performances because I would like to buy some from you.

Kind regards

Catherine Dixon

Received 01/10/07

Wow, what a night. You were fantastic. Everybody said how good you were & that its the best wedding they have ever been to!
Hope the Moathouse looked after you all. We are emigrating to Australia in 6 weeks so we probably wont see you again, unless you play in oz somewhere! Thanks again-you made the wedding.
 
All the best to all the band, Rachael & Craig.

Received 14/9/07 Comments from The Warren, Hayes, Kent 13/9/07

What a fabulous night it was last night!  Everyone I've spoken to thoroughly enjoyed the evening and thought the Bohemians were excellent.

 

Congratulations on a wonderful night, I am sure the late Freddy would have loved it. I am definitely a Bohemians fan now. Thanks again for a great experience, they told me they were going to "Rock" me and they succeeded.

 

The support act Claire Toomey was brilliant, and the Queen Tribute Band 'The Bohemians' were outstanding.

 

The Warren has never seen a night as lively as that, thanks to The Bohemians. Without doubt the best night out I’ve had in years. When can you get them back?

 

The Bohemians - They were brill!

 

The Bohemians were brilliant. Looked like they enjoyed it too. Their smiles were almost as broad as mine. A fabulous night.

 

The band were absolutely outstanding and if they are booked for any further dates please let me know I really would luv to see them again. A brilliant brilliant night.

 

I had a fantastic time.  Although I was not a Queen fan when I arrived at The Warren, I have been converted!

 

I had a brilliant time - good food, good atmosphere, great company and phenomenal entertainment.

 

I’ve seen a few other Queen tributes before last night and thought that the Bohemians would be just the same. I was wrong. They are in a league of their own.

 

The Bohemians. What can I say absolutely FANTASTIC!

 

You were wrong when you told me that the bohemians were good – they were much better than that !!!


AN ODE TO THE BOHEMIANS by Rebecca Watson (July 1998)

They look a lot like Queen
They sing the best songs that ever have been
The singer's real flash
With a well-groomed Tash
They're the best band I've ever seen.

The Guitarist is six foot or more
He's the best Brian I ever saw
He plays all the licks
He knows all the tricks
He's my favorite out of all four.

He bangs on the drums with great passion
His shades are all the fashion
He gets his kicks from banging his sticks
In that stripey top he looks dashing.

Last but not least is the bass man
He plays riffs that no one but John can
He wears T-Shirts and shorts
Well it takes all sorts
He's the cool-headed one in the Band.

RETURN TO MAIN PAGE



facebook twitter myspace